Testimonials

Boat Overview Engine Overview Gallery Video Ask a Question [ Back ]
 

Ballistic 6.5m

Had my first trip by boat to Gunwharf Quays last Sunday - had a great time - never knew it was such a superb location.  Spent the morning waterskiing in the sunshine - what a day!!  Preceded by towing the kids in their doughnut all afternoon on Saturday....  Best weekend on the water I've had in ages. The Ribeye was a really great boat, but the Ballistic is way up there in a class of it's own!


John Segar

Matt

Have been meaning to drop you an e-mail since you delivered the boat to Cowes on 31st July. Wanted to say that I very much appreciate your help and advice at all stages of the purchase (from 1st visit to JBT to your instructions on the Hamble). Timing was perfect for our Summer holiday in Yarmouth; the boat has been admired by all. I can confidently say we have put some hours on the engine. Really cannot fault the boat in any way; I am sure we haven’t properly tested it in adverse weather but have become increasingly confident in the “solent chop”. Sarah is planning to do a RYA power boat course in the near future.

Thanks again,
Andrew Coombes – September 2009

PS Happened to visit Seaview and noticed a lot of Ballistics on the swinging moorings; it looks like you are establishing quite a reputation there!

Matt

We just wanted to let you know that we are absolutely delighted with the new bench seat on our Ballistic. In fact we are delighted with the Ballistic as a whole, as well as everything that JBT Marine have done to accommodate us, making the whole buying experience a good one.
 
We have also just a had a fantastic day out on the water with Angus of Seasmart, who not only did a terrific job in putting us through the level 2 course, but also very ably demonstrated what the 6.5m is fully capable of, re-affirming our decision to buy a Ballistic. A great after-sales tool!       
 
Once again, many thanks for everything that you have done to help us.
 
With very best regards,
 
Nick Simmonds – June 2009

To all at JBT
I would like to thank you all for the fantastic service you have provided, from test driving a Ballistic RIB with Jason, through the purchase and collection, to the after-care, which was exemplary. Our 6.5m, 200hp Evinrude, which we have imaginatively named 'Go Ballistic' is amazing and has given our family and friends hours of fun this summer. I would not hesitate to recommend either the boat or JBT to anyone. A BIG THANK YOU!

Clare Revitt, September 2007

We are delighted with our 6.5m Ballistic, which is proving perfect for all the things we do on the water, from going to the beach to water-skiing to trips to the Isle of Wight and beyond. Jonny and Louise [or JBT Marine] gave us very professional advice, which was important to us as first time buyers and their after-sales service has been absolutely first class.
N. Backhouse, West Sussex, September 2007

Earlier this year I acquired a Ballistic 6.5m RIB from JBT Marine. I had sold my last boat, a Ribeye 7.5 the previous year and was looking for a replacement. I needed a boat that would be quick, fun, safe, suitable for watersports and with a quality build. I met Jason who offered no nonsense advice in a forthright fashion! I soon understood why! The product quality and standard specification excels in all regards and, in my opinion, puts to shame similar boats that have a far higher price tag. From safe family cruising to wave jumping, this boat handles in an exemplary fashion. The few teething problems understandably associated with a brand new "out of the wrapper" boat were dealt with in a timely and efficient manner. All in all, this is a 5 star product delivered by a 5 star team. I have recommended the Ballistic RIB to several friends and will continue to do so. Many thanks to JBT for steering me in the right direction and for the superb after-sales service.
Jason Parker, Portsmouth, August 2007

Having never previously owned a boat, I purchased the 6.5m Ballistic from JBT Marine two years ago. At the time I found their advice very useful and totally unbiased. I have since discovered that I have definitely made the right decision and own one of the best RIBs of its size on the market today. The aftersales service offered by JBT Marine has also been exemplary and they have resolved any minor teething problems without delay and without me needing to get involved. This has resulted in me having uninterrupted use of the RIB - something me, my family and friends still thoroughly enjoy! Undoubtedly one of the best toys I have ever bought!
Charlie Holroyde, June 2007

You are welcome to tell any prospective buyers that your product is fantastic and your service superb. I don't know how I have survived this long without one.
Anonymous 6.5m Ballistic Owner, May 2006

Louise,
A huge thank you for all your hard work and superb organisation over the last two weeks preparing our Ballistc 6.5m, we are thrilled with the end result. We have just had two brilliant days afloat. In 25 years of boating those 2 days have been quite simply the best, absolutely exhilarating, please pass on our thanks to the whole team at JBT. Thank you very much for the jackets, we all looked very smart in Brighton Marina. Thank you all for a job well done.
Keith and the Winchester family, May 2006

My first impression of JBT Marine as a prospective customer was the quality of their product. A broad portfolio of new and used RIBs were available to view and their premier stock, the Ballistic Range, definitely fulfills the needs of a demanding and discerning client. The sleek lines, high specification equipment and exhilarating performance comes at a price, but no-one should expect to acquire such an asset for a minimal outlay. The Ballistic RIBs are definitely value for money.
The JBT experience does not start and stop at the product range. The attention paid to customers by all staff is excellent. Right from the first introduction you are made to feel that you are important to them and attention is paid to every detail that is important to you. They are prepared to be available to suit the customer's time schedule, including weekends and holidays. There is no discussion of the boats available until they properly understand your real needs, expressed or not! As options are reviewed, you are gently guided to the preference that most matches your needs and may even be steered away from a less suitable, although probably more expensive, alternative.
Taking Sea Trials under the guidance and support of JBT staff is a delight; attention is paid to the comfort of all participants and the whole experience is accompanied by an informative dialogue. At no time is there any pressure selling; the product quality and professional service of JBT Marine removes the need for such business practices. The post-purchase experience continues with the same theme... at each stage the customer is talked through all the intricacies of his or her new boat and is taken through a tutored sea trip to ensure competence and safety at the helm. Delivery handover is equally efficient, with road-ready preparedness, organised documentation and the hassle of warranty registration already sorted.
Overall, to deal with JBT Marine means to buy from a company that has a first-rate product where nothing is too much trouble if it is important to the customer and attention is paid to every detail. There is no doubt that I shall be coming back!
Colin Lewis, March 2006

To whom it may concern:
I bought my boat through JBT Marine, but before buying a Ballistic 6.5m they arranged a sea trial which I found invaluable since its the only true test of a boat.
Having been to the boat show and done a lot of research I chose the Ballistic 6.5m. The package suited exactly what I was looking for; the build quality is top class with a huge amount of versatile stowage space. The boat rides well in all seas and with the chosen engine really gets up and goes. The electronics package is is very comprehensive, it even includes a CD player!
The entire experience dealing with JBT Marine has been a pleasure. They have been helpful, knowledgeable and above all, extremely efficient.
Alister Campbell, March 2005


[ Back ]
© JBT Marine, Trafalgar Wharf, Hamilton Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 4PX, UK02392 397 000 | info@ballisticribs.com